Uninstalling Directories Pro

You can deactivate and delete Directories Pro plugins from the Plugins page of WordPress admin dashboard in the backend, in the same way you do so with other plugins from WordPress.org.

However, if you simply deactivate and delete any of the Directories Pro plugins from the Plugins page, you only remove the plugin and its files. In order to not only delete plugin files but also all the data associated, follow the steps below:

  1. Login to your website if not yet logged in and go to the WordPress administration dashboard.

  2. Click Directories in the admin sidebar.

  3. Click the Settings tab and then the Uninstall sub-tab.

  4. Select Yes for the Remove data option under the Uninstall Settings section.

  5. Click Save Changes at the bottom.

Now, when you delete the Directories plugin from the Plugins page of WordPress admin dashboard, not only plugins files but also all the data associated with Directories Pro will be deleted.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""